Sat, Jul
11 New Articles

The Confederation of African Football has revealed the final three players that will be in contention to win the 2017 African Player of the Year award.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane are joined by Borussia Dortmund star Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang as the final three contestants who will be part of the Aiteo CAF 2017 Awards gala, with the winner being announced on 4 January in Accra, Ghana.

Ghana striker Richmond Boakye has been named Player of the Season by Serbian Superliga Red Star Belgrade. The 24-year-old scooped the award at the club's gala night on Thursday 14 December, 2017.

Boakye has had a remarkable season at Red Star Belgrade banging in more goals. The Ghanaian striker scored 42 goals in 51 appearances in the calendar year.

Berekum Chelsea striker and goal king for the 2017 WAFU Nations Cup of Nations Stephen Sarfo has completed a move to Egyptian side Smouha FC.

The Black Stars B striker has signed a two year deal with the club and will be with the Egyptian side until 2020 with a renewal option.

More Articles ...

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.