Mon, Apr
0 New Articles

CAFCC: Asante Kotoko name 11 new signings in 26-man squad

Local Sports
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Kumasi Asante Kotoko have named 11 new players in their 26-man squad for the 2019 CAF Confederation Cup campaign.

The Porcupine Warriors submitted their squad last night to beat the deadline set by the Confederation of African Football.

The squad is made up of 3 goalkeepers, 9 defenders, 10 midfielders and 4 strikers.

With the competition set to begin on November 27, the Kumasi-based side made ten new signings in two weeks, to boost up CK Akonnor’s squad ahead of the competition.

Maxwell Baakoh and Ismail Abdul Ganiu, joined from Karela United, Umaru Basiru joined from WAFA, Kwame Bonsu, Naby Laby Keita, Martin Antwi, Abass Mohammed, Muntari Tagoe, and Yaw Frimpong all joined on a free. Youngster Evans Owusu was signed from lower tier side Charity Stars.

FULL SQUAD (new signings highlighted):

Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Ibrahim Danlad, Muntari Tagoe

Defenders: Agyeman Badu, Wahab Adams, Amos Frimpong, Augustine Sefa, Daniel Darkwah, Yaw Frimpong, Abass Mohammed, Evans Owusu, Abdul Ganiyu.

Midfielders:Richard Senanu, Jordan Opoku, Prince Acquah, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Umar Basiru, Kwame Bonsu, Kwame Boahen, Maxwell Baako, Martin Antwi, Safiu Fatawu

Forwards: Sogne Yacouba, Federick Boateng, Naby Keita, Obed Owusu

The post CAFCC: Asante Kotoko name 11 new signings in 26-man squad appeared first on Citi Newsroom.