Thu, Oct
56 New Articles

Akufo-Addo appoints deputy regional ministers

President Akufo-Addo

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

President Akufo-Addo has announced and presented a list of 10 deputy Regional Ministerial Nominees to be vetted by the Appointments Committee of Parliament.

The nominees include: Elizabeth Sackey nominated as the Deputy Greater Accra Regional Minister while immediate past MP for Oforikrom, Elizabeth Agyemang, has been nominated Deputy Ashanti Regional Minister.

Bunkpurugu MP Solomon Boar has been nominated as deputy Northern regional minister.

The rest are:

Amidu Issahaku – Upper West

Adongo Fusieni – Upper East

Evans Opoku – Brong Ahafo

Joseph Tetteh – Eastern Region

Eugenia Gifty Kusi – Western region

Thomas Agyei Baffour – Central Region

Maxwell Blagogee - Volta region

Parliament is expected to announce a date for the vetting of these nominees by its Appointments Committee.

Source: Ghana/StarrFMonline.com

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.